Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie finds a snake

I wanted to go to the Hermitage today, but couldn’t face the walk down there (and back) so I decided to take the car down to the gates and park. I’m sure I could explain my reasoning to any policeman who questioned my car usage during lockdown.

But as soon as I got there, it started to rain, so we abandoned the idea. Of course, the rain stopped anyway. It was SO windy, but we just had a walk across the Links instead. We’ve discovered the ex-police box serves coffees, but he was just closing. Another day...

We came across this Corona Rock snake (started by Murray aged 7 and Gregor aged 4). People are invited to add their own stones. Archie was impressed. 

I cut JR’s hair again. Had to take more off this time as it was getting huge. I’m getting better, and don’t drop the comb every time now. JR was pleased with the result. I might start charging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.