Lonely little .....

..... Petunia !
When I ordered some plants several weeks ago . I ordered 1 thinking it was a tray , but to my dismay it was 1 trailing petunia . Never mind it looks great gives a bit of colour. The veins on the inside of the petals I think give it clear distinction .
After I'd pottered this morning joined in morning prayer , had my usual 12.15 pm phone call from my daughter it was garden time! Oh no it wasn't . I started to do what I intended and the heavens opened before I could find shelter I was soaked . My hair was dripping and even tho' I had a coat on I had to change clothes completely . However after that I thought a cuppa was called for and I got engrossed in my book and just had to finish it . A page turner indeed and true to the write - up's it was a twist this way and that , so if you're interested it's The Silent Patient .
It is fine outside now but will resign garden work until tomorrow now .
Hope you've all had a pleasant day and stay safe.

Grateful .... to be indoors as it seems rather cold at the moment

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.