Sunshine Sunday

Sitting on the patio at 8am having breakfast under a deep blue sky with not even one little white cloud hovering over me and with 20 miles on my Strava App, I felt a smug sense of healthy achievement, that is until my cycling friend stopped her bike briefly on the other side of the railings to tell me she was off down the coast for a ride that will put my 20 hard won miles into the shade. Ah well, it’s not a competition ........and she is a little younger than me!

I will not bore you with another rant. Do all old people become intolerant ranters or is it just I? However it seems that the only people who understood the new loosened lockdown regulations are the elderly and the young families. It seems no-one else can count past 8 or understands the phrase ‘social distancing’.
Yet another group of 14 closely packed young adults was dispersed from inside the railings to join the sea of other huddled groups outwith the railings last night. The Meadows were filled with bodies until after dark and their detritus picked up by the bin men at 7am this morning.
That was not a rant- you should hear me when I get going!

I’ve just made a carrot cake and am keeping my fingers crossed it doesn’t fall in the middle. Later I have been asked to join my upstairs neighbours for a glass of wine outside. It’s been quite a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.