Passion Flower

It looks a little bit like the knob (?) of a sprinkler system.  Spotted quite by accident on my way to the supermarket today.  Did not have my camera with me so waited till I'd done my errands before returning to the spot to take the shot.

Guess what has been on my MOOC plate today ... Thatcherism.  Have been having some long-ish discussions with AW, who majored in Economics and understands these things a lot more quickly.  In any case, I now understand why she became so unpopular later on, something to do with the backfiring of some of her policies.  Oh well ... but this is the last Economics-related course on my agenda, and now that it's almost done, I'm rather pleased.  I told myself I would take it, and I did, and that's it.

An unusually hot day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.