Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Bottoms up

I’ve taken shots of bits of the garden but it looked so nice after a bit of rain that I thought I would try and capture the bigger picture. Loving all the colours we’ve got this year. 

My visit to the Royal Surrey County Hospital went well. For the record, the staff were great and the experience first class. Thank you. Hopefully won’t need to do that again for a few years.

Surprisingly energised despite the sedation this afternoon. We did a few things together around the house and I caught up on the eating front after my twenty four hour fast. Strider did the second part of his excellent quiz which generated a lot of enthusiasm and laughter.

Having finished the excellent Ratline, I have now embarked on the The Anarchy, a scholarly account of that evil empire known as The East India Company. Very amused that the inhabitants of the Indian sub continent (rightly) considered us coarse and uncultured. One mogul observer noted that we hadn’t  even learned to wash our bottoms properly, which in light of my experiences with the NHS today did cause a wry smile ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.