Life In Wales

By KarenC

Making Hay While The Sun Shines

Lockdown Day 78

Well today was my first day back at the clinic in 11 weeks! It was my own decision and as we don’t normally have any consultants or patients in on Mondays I thought it was a good idea to get back into the routine of getting up and physically going to work rather than just rolling out of bed and going downstairs to work at the dining table.

I’ve had a difficult few weeks work wise for a couple of reasons and I felt going back would help, as I would re-connect with Maria and I also got to meet Maz who has just joined us - she’s only 22 and seems quite sweet, it’s her first ‘proper’ job. Anyway everything went well, although I have to say it felt like a long day! I’ll still work from home on Tuesdays and Wednesdays which are Nik’s busy clinic days, but for now I think that’s a good compromise.

On my way home I called at Louise’s as she got me a Moroccan solar lamp from Aldi, so I went to pick it up and we had a distanced chat. Then as I drove through Ovingdean, I spotted these hay bales so I pulled up to get some photos, I love to see them like this.

I spoke to Rach tonight and although the school is closed the pre-school is open, so Violet will go back tomorrow. She’s very excited as she’s missed her little friends and her routine. It’s quite important for her as she’s due to start school in September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.