Bubble

After the news about bubbles on Wednesday, B and I have been quietly talking about bubble plans. There was a lovely old lady to factor in to the equation but when she decided she didn't want to bubble, we were free to.

Katie had a pretty OK day at music but was desperate to get out and run. She was already very excitable. While we were charging, I got the message that B was home and did we want to come. I sat Katie down and told her about bubbles, about who ours is. She literally sent me flying as she leaped up then set off to go there.

I extended our route as much as she'd let me, to burn a bit more excited off.

The hug was the best hug ever. 13 weeks of noone other than mama to hug, or snuggle, or be allowed near. The joy exploding from that little human, and the big humans we are bubbling with. 

We sat in the house with drinks and cake. Katie wouldn't leave her side. The first time B came to show me something on her phone, I instinctively pulled away which surprised me as a reaction. But it didn't last long. For Katie, it felt normal again immediately. She charged round the house finding the things she does when she's there, like microwave dog and rolling on the rug and playing the piano. She charged round the garden and talked ten to the dozen. Eventually, she settled in the garden on the swing with dog and the ipad, just completely content. While B and I made elderflower champagne together in the kitchen. We enjoy cooking jobs together in normal times and it was so good to just do somehting as simple as that. Took some convincing to get her away. The fact she has a bassoon lesson tomorrow was what meant she'd leave!  

The difference its going to make is huge for all 4 of us. This is someone who's going to help her with homework and when the needs for Katie and needs for work are pulling against each other. Three months of that all on me has been hard. We will be able to go in their house when we take shopping to them or do jobs together! And we will be able to both have music lessons in the right place with no restrictions. 


Happy bubblers here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.