Terrybank Tarn

In my post a couple of weeks ago, I mentioned that when we lived on Underley Estate, our water came from a local tarn. Well, this is it: Terrrybank Tarn. Dan and I went past it on our long walk, today, having walked out to Mansergh Hall before making our way up and over to Tosca. 

He'd done his online lessons with RNCM in the morning and amongst many other things we had a chat about whether he'd be able to start attending again in person come September. I think he really misses playing with other people. 

In the evening, I made us some pasta and it was around that time that we had a visitor in the form of Abi (see Extra) who popped in while she was taking her daily walk. 

****
-10.4 kgs
Reading: 'Underland' by Robert Macfarlane

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.