Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Over indulgence

The castle only made an appearance by mid morning. Still, it’s warm and dry, and we have a lovely sunny evening.

Robert took Archie out, so that was great. JR had a big lie in. No wonder - neither of us had slept much - Archie was unsettled for quite a while. He’d been sick in the living room (good boy - he always does it on the floorboards, not the rug). Then he wanted out in the middle of the night, and was chomping on grass for ages. 

I’ve rung the vet re his vaccination which was due mid lockdown, so he’ll have that later this week, and may also have his six-month check up. I’ve to put him in through the door and wait in the car park. He seems OK today, but Robert was instructed not give him him too many treats on the walk.

NHS rang to arrange a video call with someone or other re my aches and pains. The new normal.

We both have new audio books, so after a walk with Archie, a relaxing time was had. JR is listening to ‘War Doctor’, and I accidentally got ‘The Tattooist of Auchwitz’, when I meant to get ‘The Beekeeper of Aleppo’. I’ll stick with it.

I popped in to the shop to get a few essentials. I spied, and grabbed, a packet of Licorice Allsorts. I have a hankering for (Lakeland) licorice. I’ve eaten the whole bag this afternoon, and now feel quite ill slightly queasy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.