Tree

I could have had a snow picture had I taken one out of the window at 2am (during one of several night wakings that seemed to merge into one). However, the white stuff turned into rain at some point and pretty much stayed with us for much of a dreary day, along with a howling gale. The girls had no interest in going outside, but contented themselves with movies and craft activities all day. I seemed to spend most the time mopping up water from our old, defrosting fridge freezer that was supposed to be collected this weekend, but is still sitting in the middle of our small kitchen spewing forth because the guy we're giving it to couldn't get hold of a van. Hubby escaped for a little walk mid afternoon and by 4:30pm I seriously needed a few minutes out of the house myself, so I took a short drive to the fell top. Amazing the positive impact a few solitary minutes in the car turning your favourite music up to eleven and a lungful of bracing north Pennine air can have. I feel like a new woman. A very disheveled one, but that's ok.
34/365 completed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.