Time for a Ponder

A really windy day, but mostly sunny, and passing clouds.

I spent the morning working at my desk.  I took the afternoon off, and a few hours work this evening.  Popped by Madeline's at lunchtime.  Met friend Julie and Keba, and headed for a hike in the hills.  After some games in the garden, Sammy was keen for more walkies this evening.  Feet up later. 

Sammy did well hiking over the hills at 12 years old,  but he needed a good rest when we made it half way.  This gave me a view, and time to lay back in the grass, and clear the mind.  As I stared at the isle, I began to wonder, what would I have been doing today, or last weekend, or next weekend, if this stupid virus had never been?  One will never know, but I'd probably not have been in the hills today.  It would have been a day of tourists in the museum, and then off to work in the pub.  Hope this super slow pace of life lasts after lockdown.  Looking towards South Havera, taken from the Hill of Deepdale.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.