Dr Jones

By jones

Choosing a colour for the front door

I’d planned to go to the paint shop with Penny at 9am to choose a colour for the front door. I went for a run first and didn’t make it home before 9am. I had my breakfast first and then we drove to the Dulux paint shop. It took us ages to choose a colour and when we got to the counter, the shop assistant said that the colour that we’d chosen only came in gloss so we had to start again. We finally agreed on a colour. Penny has been complaining of pain around her tummy today. I think it’s because she was stretching a lot yesterday and that it is her muscles that are hurting but she seems to think it’s more internal. We’ll keep an eye on it for a few days. As soon as we got back from the paint shop, I cycled to Teddington Lock to meet Susan and Lona for a cup of tea by the river. The weather was lovely and it was so nice to see my friends in person. When I got home, Penny was fast asleep on the sofa.  
When she woke up, she watched a bit of TV with Bibi (in her bedroom) and then carried on painting the front porch. Bibi made some chocolate chip cookies so she could take them to Catrin’s later on. We had burgers cooked on the BBQ for dinner and we then had a family quiz with the Jones’s that Trystan had prepared.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.