Between different ears (Day 1876)

A couple of jobs in Stromness this morning - first two loos in the same house which were constantly running. One needed a new fill valve, the other just needed an adjustment. Next was an electric shower to fit, with the usual little problems to get round.
With that done I headed to the yard and got the van washed - sycamore trees overhang our driveway and the van was covered in sticky honeydew. It takes a while to get it clean.
I visited  my beautiful wife at the hoss field before zooming home to get out with the woofers at Lyde. The dogs were a bit too warm and spent a lot of time wallowing in the burn. No such respite for me.
Later, when HV came home from work, we headed to Stromness to meet Carly and get out on the horses. I started out on Bessie (extra) and did the return leg on Jeepers. Nice to see the view between different lugs for a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.