Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Dreich!

More rain! Dreich and drizzly all day. But at least it’ll wash away the smells (of the outdoor-anywhere toilets) and the parks will be litter-free. It’s been a real problem in the hot weather last week.

JR took Archie for a walk to check if the local charity shops are open (no) because we have a big suitcase full of assorted stuff. I suspect they will be inundated when they do open and will have to stop taking things.

I did the bike while watching ‘Black and British: A Forgotten History’, presented by David Olusoga. Very interesting. As is ‘Slavery - Scotland’s Hidden Shame’ with David Hayman - we watched it recently. I knew nothing of this history.

I also did a few YouTube exercises. I really need to make much more of an effort...

In the afternoon, in the rain, Archie and I popped to the chemist, and then we crossed the road and went to the cemetery again. He pulled me there! He remembered his last visit. And as soon as I let him off the lead, he went running round like a mad thing. We had a look in the crypts (Extra) - just through the gates, not actually in. They were mostly full of leaves, but I don’t suppose that matters. Here he is, rather drookit, between two rather impressive grave stones.

An afternoon shower (an intentional one) and into my jammies by 4pm. This habit could be hard to break once lockdown is over...

NO COVID deaths in Scotland for the last four days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.