Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Lunch treat

Got loads of washing done this morning, and dried before the rain came late afternoon. I find the BBC weather ap to be remarkably reliable.

Elizabeth came to take an excited Archie out for the afternoon, so we set off, not too far, across the Links to our favourite little Saturday cafe, Bodega. Sort of Mexican tasty little tacos for sharing. But the menu's all changed. However, we had very tasty, but bigger, burritos. I had to take one half home with me (I find I don’t eat quite as much) and I’m about to have it soon. JR had a margarita and declared it to be her favourite drink. Too bad - we have a large supply of gins and wines to get through before moving on to margaritas!

My knees weren’t feeling the best, in fact they've been rather stiff since my epic walk along the Water of Leith the other day, when I may have overdone it. I was very slow going across the putting green.

Archie and Elizabeth came back just before the rain (and thunder). Two games of football this afternoon!

(Photo by Elizabeth)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.