Schrödinger's celebration

I've spent some time here and and there this week tidying the house in preparation for a valuation, today. Thankfully the Minx arrived this morning for a final push, which ended up with the house looking amazing. 

One consequence of that was that my 'office' moved from the dining room table into the spare room, which is actually way more appropriate and a lot nicer for everyone else. And much as I like the view over the valley, it's also nice watching people going past the house and waving to the ones I recognise. 

The valuation went well, too. There was an odd little social distance dance that took place as I answered a few questions the chap had while we moved around from room to room but it wasn't unpleasant and we both acknowledged it with a shrug and a smile.

Today's photo is my immediate view at three minutes past five. One glass in already! It's a little too early to celebrate - we won't get the valuation until next week - but then I always think if there's a chance of bad news, best celebrate the possibility of good :-)

(On re-reading this, I think some clarification is required. I'm remortgaging my house, not selling it!)

****
-11.9 kgs
Reading: Nothing yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.