WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Dyson'd!

I can't get on with vacuuming until Bella May has been done!
She gets in position when she hears the Dyson switched on.

I had a slow, relaxed start to the day with coffee in bed.
I intended to carry on with my painting straight after breakfast but after I came out of the shower, I thought I'd just give the bathroom a good clean.
Then I put some washing on, went outside and saw some weeds and some cabbage leaves with caterpillars on so dealt with with all that. Looked for some more fat quarters on line and sent for a couple of really good ones.
Then it was lunchtime so made veggie sausage butties - yum!
Washed the dishes.
Folded the washing.

Does anyone see a pattern here?
I had been procrastinating because I wasn't sure how to proceed with the painting.
However while I was doing all these little jobs my brain must have been working because after lunch I picked up my paintbrush and got on with it! It takes longer with oil paints though as they don't dry as quick so if I want to overlay colours I have to wait.
I really love using this paint, it's much easier to fix mistakes or change things if I don't like a colour or a shape.
Hopefully I'll be able to Blip it soon!

It stopped raining here at lunchtime after a very wet few days.
One advantage of the rain though is that it keeps people off the streets!
It's quite worrying that Leicester has gone into lockdown - I wonder where's next.

Thanks for all your comments yesterday about me being 'Jack of all Trades, Master of None'! You made me realise how lucky I am. I've never been bored in my life :-D

I'm going back to my painting now till bedtime.

Goodnight ;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.