New growth

Our Wollemi pine always seems to look rather yellow in the spring, but I have to assume this is a normal "post winter" appearance, as it now has some new growth developing.

It's rained on and off all day, but this morning we had a trailer load of wood delivered, and managed to get it stacked in the woodshed ready for the winter before the first rain shower of the day.  And the man has been to empty our septic tank - what smelly job that is!  The smell was lingering after he had gone, and I was quite glad to get out to the supermarket.

My older daughter rang from Sweden a few minutes ago to tap my gradually atrophying medical knowledge, and was asking about the "lockdown" easing.  I admit, I am not totally clear as to what will be allowed from next Monday, partly because we don't intend to alter our behaviour much.  We have never been paranoid in our lockdown, but have kept contacts to a minimum and will keep on this track until we see what happens.  It was nice to get out to Pensthorpe on Sunday, but I don't believe any of the easing is "science" led, it is purely politically and economically driven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.