Damaged

I think that maybe somewhere in the history of this blog there is a photo of this old barn just after the roof came off. Slowly, over the years, the wind and the rain are grinding it down. I wonder when it was last used as an active farm building? Who knows, maybe they still keep stuff in there?

Today might be our last walk for a little while. I bought Dan some walking boots a few weeks ago, which have proven really difficult to break in and now he has a really nasty blister on his heel. He needs a few days off walking (and I guess the boots will go to the charity shop).

Still, unlike the barn, he will heal himself and hopefully sometime next week we'll be out walking again. I've come to realise that what started quite casually - taking a walk for a few miles every day - has been probably the most important contributor to keeping us sane during the lockdown.

****
-11.0 kgs
Reading: 'Circe' by Madeline Miller

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.