Little Miss Sunshine

It's Abi's fifteenth birthday, tomorrow, but for reasons too tedious to go into, we are celebrating this evening. Her preference was to eat at Number Nine but they don't open on a Monday, so instead we went to The Royal, which presents a pretty solid fallback position. (They also do great nachos, which were what was interesting Dan at this point when I took the photo.)

I did some shopping for her presents in Lancaster, with Hannah, on Saturday. One of the books I bought for her was 'Feminists don't wear pink (and other lies)' but while we were in Waterstones I also saw Roger Hargreaves' 'Little Miss Sunshine', which was so appropriate that I knew instantly I wanted to give it to Abi. 

I'm 100% sure that this would never have occurred to me if I hadn't been in a bookshop. Yet again, I need to renew my policy of not buying books online!

****
-11.7 kgs
Reading: 'Pauline Boty: Pop Artist And Woman' by Sue Tate

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.