Ziiiiiiiip

The sound of a haircut.
The beard got it too.
I am so glad that my taking apart the clippers and giving them a damned good clean worked - the last hair cut was rather painful as the blades tried ripping the hair out rather than cutting it. (There is more at the back than there is on the top, I promise you)


The control box on the small lathe has finally given up the ghost completely today so I am going to have to save my pennies and get a new control box.
I haven't used the big lathe for a while and it can be a bit awkward doing small pieces on it - especially when the tailstock (which gives support and helps prevent the piece coming loose) isn't winding in and out properly.

There was more time spent in the garage than intended this afternoon - because I refused to come out it the torrential rain that arrived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.