Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Gangsta

Bought two new shirts today. This is one of them. They say clothes maketh  the man, although if you are a tailor it is literally the other way around. In truth, clothes usually lie. They make us something we are not, which is why uniforms and labels are so important; like Mr Benn we become that which we don. At least for a while whilst the fantasy endures.

I am not gangsta. But it is a nice shirt.

*

We had a visit from The Yoga Mama today. She looks well, and  was sharp witted. I am still smarting from her insult about my ability to fall asleep easily (which I consider to be my superpower). The YMOTHs found this very amusing. 

*

It was breezy today, with winds up to 35 mph. We were sitting in the garden when a gust picked up the sun umbrella, pulled it from its base and threw it sideways. Amazingly The Dizzle caught it in mid air and held on to whilst we made it safe. Amazing reflexes. 

*

Finished reading How To Lose A Referendum by Jason Farrell and Paul Goldsmith today. Very good, well researched. So many factors led to the disastrous vote of the 23rd June 2016, but I’m convinced that it was immigration and the antipathy between Cameron and Johnson that tipped it. And Corbyn was a disaster, which didn’t help; he was more interested in jam making than the EU...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.