From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Shine on......

It was another cold one and I resigned myself to staying in for the day. It was lashing down with rain and really windy again early on but mom had a hair appointment at 10am. I almost got a picture of her from the top window being blown around the corner looking like a purple Jelly Baby with her hood up.

Work was OK. OHHHHHHH! I just remembered something I forgot to do! Never mind. Nothing dreadful. I'll be logged in at 6.40am so will do it then. There's a lot to be said for an early start!

As we were...

I was finished by 4pm and seeing that it might not rain for an hour with the sun putting in appearance, I thought I might as well have a go at getting outside. It was freezing and the wind cut through me like a knife. I could hardly see through my tears to stumble down to the beach. There were no other nutters wandering about. I kept my gloves on and got two pretty good shots of the setting sun before heading back and just saw this couple wandering into the biting wind as I was about to turn away. I took one quick picture before fleeing back home.

As I said to mom, I'm glad I went out but I can't say I enjoyed it!

Track? How about this one? - Shine On You Crazy Diamond

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.