madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Progress

Update on all things kitchen! I now have a cupboard and shelves in the alcove next to the woodburner and a shelf along the wall above my sofa and a door to the space under the stairs! It's just the shelving units above the work surfaces and tiles and my kitchen will be finished! The Builder and I looked through all the photos I have taken and we both can't quite believe how much has been done, and what a messy shell it was for a long period of time! 
I went out of the village for our walk today to the river the other side of tavistock - taking The Exile and Ginger with us! There were a few people walking on the other side of the river - who Oscar barked at and would have joined if he was braver about going into water! Our side of the river was people free. Unbelievably The Exile had not done this walk and she was delighted by it. It reminds me of a fairy glade - I keep expecting fairies  and elves to pop out behind the trees!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.