Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

That’s Meteor, not Mars

I was in the dollar store the other day picking up some fiber board for work. As I was at the checkout I saw a variety of bars there for a dollar each. They were double packs. So me having a bit of a sweet tooth, I grabbed one.

I really wasn’t thinking about it until I got home and looked at what’s in them. Chocolate, nugget, and caramel are the main ingredients of this Meteor bar. I thought these look awfully familiar, much like a different bar that I love.

Finally the light went on. It was the dollar store and this Meteor bar was a knock off of the Mars bar.

I looked at who makes them and wondered how they could get away with such a thing. The mystery continued as there is no company name on the bar anywhere. Aside from the ingredients list and who the bars were made for, the only thing on the back is the stamp Made in Turkey.

Well, they WERE only a dollar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.