Friday

I haven’t been up to much this week and the weather has been rather dull. 

Yesterday (Thursday) I popped into New Malden a) to pay a cheque in and b) to have my glasses looked at as I felt they were a bit loose and skew whiff (I had taken them into a different branch on Monday on our way home from the lavender farm but to be honest they felt no different). I went to the opticians first and as the assistant opened the door to let me in, I was explaining to her that I wanted my glasses checked and took them off to show her and with that one of the arms promptly fell off. Ha! I couldn’t believe it and they had actually snapped rather than it being a lost screw. She looked to see if they had the same frames in to do a repair but no they didn’t and as it was 3 years ago , almost to the day, I ended up having an unexpected eye test. They also offer you a scan of your eyes for £10 and they will check each eye test to see if there’s any difference. As mentioned last time, I have a ‘birth mark’ in my right eye. There is no concern as it is flat but they will keep an eye (excuse the pun :-D) on it. So £325 later I will be the owner of 2 new pairs of glasses (buy one get one free). I’ve gone for quite jazzy ones, I hope they will look ok. It’s so hard on your own and to add in a face mask for the look too is quite off putting :-D  and by the time I got to the bank they had closed as they are currently closing at 3pm.

Friday
I planned to pop over to Rebecca’s to drop off a present for Sims Natalie, who celebrates a big birthday next week. Sim has organised a party for her and her friends and they will be away for a few days on her actual birthday. Once Mr C knew I was going he wanted to come too, mainly to visit the Hogs Back brewery to stock up and use some vouchers he was gifted at Christmas. Rebecca suggested going to a little tea room not too far from her in Seale. We met her there, sat in the warm sunshine and enjoyed cake and tea. We then had a little wander  into the church grounds next door and a wander up a country lane enjoying the views and nosying at the nice houses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.