jennym999

By jennym999

Spring by Philip Haas

This is one of four sculptures on display in the gardens at RHS Wisley. The “Four Seasons” are fibreglass models made by Philip Haas in 2012 which are based on four paintings by Giuseppe Archimboldo, a sixteenth century Italian artist.
I blipped ‘Autumn’ when I visited Wisley previously on 16th June. Since then many plants in the garden have come into full flower and most of the beds are looking lovely and well kept. However the Greenhouse is still not open. There is more food and drink on sale and I think they are now allowing more people in, it certainly seemed very busy today.
In the vegetable garden I was interested to see that their runner beans are doing less well then mine in my blip yesterday, however they are a different variety!

- drove to Wisley, the A3 was very busy and there was a big queue to get onto the M25 at 9.30am
- went to a garden centre, many fewer plants than usual but I did get some healthy looking verbena. Very few people wearing masks
- wrote an article and did some admin for the local Society newsletter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.