stujphoto

By stujphoto

Pilgrimage

When we first moved to Dunbar my walks with the dog along the dunes of Belhaven Bay used to be quite extensive but as I have aged the walks have become shorter.in length so it is rare that ~I get tp the far end of the dines where this beach relic lies. I remember taking shots of it in the past and being fas innate by its derelict and rusty state. I was never quite sure what it was as it looks a bit like a very, very heavy wheel barrow bit I suspect it might be a winch or something like that. I also assume it is a World War II relic as there was quite a military presence here in Dunbar and there are the remains of anti-glider posts across the bay for fear of enemy landing. However, like many photographers I am always drawn to a nice bit of dereliction and decided this morning to make a pilgrimage to this stretch off beach to see if was still there. As it has lain there for at least seventy years it was unlikely to have disappeared !.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.