As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Everyone Is Inadequate

^Please don't think that I think that; it was part of a question on our quiz today and it made me chuckle.

I got to school really early today for no particular reason, and aside from being extremely tired, I rather enjoyed it. We took a quiz in English and I think I did well; Italian is beginning to slow down again, but I think I've settled on taking the AP Exam next year. Perri, Rich, Avery, and I went to work on rube during the first period of double physics. We did a lab the second period, and I had to redo my graph because I made my line of best fit incorrectly and in pen. Graphic art was fun; I finally finished my crab. In APUSH we discussed unions, and I cleaned the closet some more with Jaclyn in lunch. I think that I'm starting to like derivatives in math. After school I went straight to rube until 3:00.

At 4:00, I had my first religion class of the year (I'm a teacher-aide for first grade). I was lucky enough to be placed with the same teacher that I had many years ago, when I first met Jill! There are quite a few...interesting...kids in that class, but it should be a good time. I went straight from there to tutor before the senior citizen showing of Pirates of Penzance tonight. It went pretty well, aside from a few major mess-ups and some random talking from the seniors during the performance. Today also happens to be both Richard's and Dylan's birthdays, so Richard's dad baked a cake for them and we all had it and sang for them after the show.

Tomorrow is the true opening night. I hope it goes well.

This is our unfinished rube machine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.