Broch of Levenwick

A light shower first thing, but cleared into a sunny, warm day, cloudy at times.  Kinda breezy, much calmer tonight. 

I've been working in the museum all day.  We've had the last of the trial runs, with Ability Shetland today.  Met friend Julie for a walk this evening, and ended up with the dogs having a great time at Levenwick beach.  Feet up by the fire now. 

A great walk along the banks, with beautiful scenery, and plenty of birds.  The aim was to reach this broch.  I've never been here before, so this is another broch ticked off my list.  I was quite impressed with large parts of the structure still standing tall, some small tunnels still in place, and also I found the original entrance.  It has obviously been robbed, but not as heavily as the broch at Fedaland I was at yesterday.  I'll certainly make the effort to come here again.  Taken at the Broch of Levenwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.