Eco Dad +

By EcoDad

A bet is a bet

Felt much better today, walked up the road early to school as Eco daughter had a swimming practice before school.

Pleasant cup of tea with TFP in the NTS tea room, thanks.

Left early as I felt tired. Came home and made some wholemeal jammy rock buns.

I have coached girl's football for 5 years now and a lot of the girls have moved onto secondary school, some of them have continued to play. Anyway one girl who was shy but loved her football, kept coming along to training. I remember her first goal, she was so happy. With that team we did loads and they managed to win a couple of things.

This one girl plays in an older team were I coach club football, they had played every week and got beat and had not even scored a goal. I said as soon as your team scores a goal I will make the team jammy rock buns. Well here they are, the team are in Aberdeen tomorrow for a cup game, good luck and enjoy the bet.

It is so good to see so many of the girls still playing football that I coached at primary.

have a good weekend.

This is homemade wholemeal jammy rock buns with homemade raspberry jam(sounds like that M&S advert, well I had that voice in my head)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.