Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Sleeping beauties

In a rare moment of filial affection Scout and Dylan showed how to sleep as only cats can; in this case with your brother’s paw in your face (see extra).

*

I did not have a sleepy day. Actually it was my most productive and energised day in weeks, possibly months. I gardened, did a 7k walk, helped out in the kitchen, read, and felt little fatigue. 

We stopped for afternoon tea at the The Heather Farm cafe which was really lovely. The wetlands are maturing nicely and there were lots of greylag geese on the small lake (no I’m not an ornithologist - I googled it, sounds like a character from Game of Thrones). 

*

The Dizzle and Mystic Em went back to Colindale. Strider went to Liphook for a picnic with friends. And TGR sent us a video of a bear that got in the way of her early morning run by hiding behind a bush on a bend in the road. Bit scary that. 

Now a bit footsore and ready for sleep myself ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.