Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

It’s my birthday

A lady just dropped off this HUGE Lemon Poppyseed cake for me.

That was after a neighbour dropped off some fresh BC peaches.

That was after a young mom and her kids dropped off cinnamon buns and four root beers for me.

That was after the neighbours dropped off a bowl of fresh raspberries and a bag of frozen Saskatoon berries.

That was after a couple from town brought out hot tea and an ice cream cake to share outside. For me.

That was after a farmer stopped at my office to chat and give me a card with “Take your wife out for supper” money.

Sheesh.

I can’t recall a year when they have made such an concerted effort for my birthday.

My conclusion is that with all the craziness in this world, they miss me.

It’s nice to be missed. But fattening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.