Touch

I've always understood the importance of touch. A few years ago, our daughter and granddaughters made us a painting with their hand prints. I have it framed and hanging by my desk, and I look at it often. When I looked at it this morning, I thought it would make an interesting abstract combined with a filter. I then added a sphere filter because I remembered how I longed to touch and hug them in the long months when we hadn't seen them, and now that they've visited and are "in my bubble", I can whenever I see them. I don't think we'll be seeing each other again anytime soon, but I so appreciated those hugs when they visited recently.
The extra is the handprints with the first filter added but not the sphere filter.
No theme for Abstract Thursday this week. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.