Rusty find

Came across this old rusty bottle on a log on the beach this morning. Love a bit of rust that presents itself unexpectedly! I didn't touch it or move it.
I had a good walk and was delighted that the donkeys were out. I stopped for a quick chat but they were busy eating breakfast. I managed to get a couple of not very good shots that I've added as extras.
When I got home, I cleaned up in the garden for a couple of hours. Neighbour Bill dropped in for some salad veggies, tomatoes, a cuke and carrots. 
I called Renata because she sent a message about Cooper. The poor old dog has an ear infection and is having vertigo-like symptoms! I've had vertigo so I sympathize! No going upstairs and no walks for a few days. Hopefully he'll be okay.
The days go by quickly. Time to start making supper now.

Edit: Just got a notification that this is my 3000th blip!  How can that be already? Perfect that it features some rust, one of my favourite subjects.  Blip is such a part of my days now that I can't imagine not carrying my camera everywhere, looking for something to post, and it amazes me that I find something every day that catches my eye on the same few routes that I walk. This is such a great community, and I love seeing photos from so many parts of the world, especially Scotland. Thanks to everyone who looks at my blips and takes to the time to give stars, hearts, and to write comments. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.