Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Tea Break

Took No 1 and No 2 shopping for birthday presents for No 3.

It's good fun shopping with teenagers (but VERY expensive!). They both said they had a great time although poor No 1 lost her favourite woolie hat in a changing room - and when we went back it wasn't there.

Back home and on the recommendation from a friend I had a go at making Piri Piri Chicken from Jamie's 30 minute meals. It took longer than 30 minutes, but I had to stop to do my own hair and makeup!

I like it, Mr S liked it. No 3 didn't touch it (and settled for breakfast cereal and an apple), No 2 tolerated it , and No 1 left and ate dinner at a friend's.

(sighs) Sometimes I wonder why I bother.

Here's No 2 having a break from the stresses of shopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.