Fingerprint art

I slept like a lizard last night. (See yesterday!)

Woke around 9 with the intention of getting up and going to the post office to collect a couple of parcels, but Corin had beaten me to it.

It appears that my husband has been colluding with a number of people recently ...

He arrived home with two parcels from my lovely friend, Steffi - one was a birthday present and one was a 'rescue package'. The sheer thought and time that must have gone into them was staggering, particularly with the most meticulous wrapping that I have ever seen - that's German precision engineering for you.

The rescue set contained, amongst other things,
* Wasabi covered peanuts
* healthy fruit treats
* a new journal for doodling, writing, sketching
* some lovely pens
* 2 drumstick pencils ("for when it all gets too much, make some noise!")

lots of other stuff ...and the thing that has been entertaining me half of the day - a fingerprint art set. Delightfully silly and super cool.

The thing that made me smile the most was that every single little item in the rescue box had a handwritten note - a clue, an instruction, a thought. A card with supportive words and just obviously so much love put into it.

And another birthday present too.

I have been spoiled so much in this last week with gifts, cards, love in abundance. I am very very grateful to all of you who just look after me without question.

I have bought some blank canvases today - will maybe try and paint a little over the time before the operation. I have lots of new books to read.

Today, my heart has not been pounding out of my chest at the slightest thing. I have managed to do some bits and bobs but have also rested significantly. I hope that a few days of rest will then allow me to start doing some pre-op exercise and I can be fit, mentally and physically. My pain is bad today, but my attitude a little more positive than normal.

Thank you...

xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.