58jc

By 58jc

River walk

Started the day with a river walk - just a quick circuit and the weather was a bit sticky but at least not raining. I got back and MIL had arrived for brunch - OH cooked eggs and bacon but I stuck with my normal fruit and yoghurt. We had planned a visit to a boot fair after taking to someone at work. We lasted about ten minutes and asked ourselves why?! Won’t do that again.

We called into a rather nice furniture shop (sans mask as I was feeling rebellious but we were the only people in there and it was a massive warehouse type place). We have now narrowed down our settee choice for the conservatory and I am looking forward to getting going on decorating, but will probably leave till the autumn when it cools down and work is less manic.

Weekend ended too quickly and it will be Monday too soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.