Spoon Shots

By spoonshots

Big Hat

This saddhu has a very big hat, and it's made of wood. I can't tell you anything else about it though I am afraid!

We went to see the mini-monks and did our puppet show. I think we did very very well, especially the Mrs, and they loved it. "Grandad Rabbit Goes to the Jungle" might have a future on the stage! We also did some songs, made hand puppets with them and did some drawing.

They are all very cute and at the end one said "I am very happy!", in English, as he left. A job well done I think.

We had lunch and a chat with Lama Tashi the principle. It seems that Mustang, the region he comes from attracts lots of money to Nepal but it doesn't get seen there, it gets swallowed up by corrupt fat cats in Kathmandu. A familiar story :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.