Oh What A Beautiful Morning.

Or not.
If you look hard you can just about see trees behind the Willow.
They are less than 50yds away.
The really annoying thing is it was really heavy, muggy and sticky (which is why SWMBO has had another day of sleeping and not eating (but she hasn't actually been sick, so that is an improvement).

One of my first meal deliveries is in a small block of flats. 
The entry system has been broken for months but I was able to get in using the service entry button.
However, the council have obviously fixed it yesterday but have cut the 'service times' to almost nothing - certainly before I get there at 10am.
I eventually got in by getting somebody in one of the other flats to open the door (no idea which one because I had gone through them all ... twice trying to get an answer). When I got in and to the door, I found that Monday's bag had not been taken in. Hopefully the office can get in touch with the occupier.
When I got back to the office I took some pictures of the hundreds of containers laid out all ready for filling for the next deliveries.

I have done a wee bit of turning, forced SWMBO to have some tea and a biscuit and caught up with some stuff on-line. Unfortunately I have found out that the sister-in-law of one of my friends (who owns the cottage in Sutherland we have stayed at a couple of times on our annual photographic get togethers) died last night. She had been seriously ill for some time and had passed her expected end by quite some time - but that doesn't make it any easier for the families.
I think we will all be raising a glass to her when we get together next month (all being well).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.