Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Visitor

The trimmed hedge is looking splendid.

I took the bike around the the bike shop this morning, via a wee ride around the Links. I had the seat down at where we’d marked before, and it was a tight squeeze getting round pedalling, and maybe not manageable over a longer period of time, but I felt I could manage it - and I could touch the ground with my tiptoes. I thought perhaps I should persist a bit with them, but decided to go on to the shop as planned. Because if the new shorter pedals helped, then I could lower the seat even further.

When I came back, Becky and Daniel were about to take Archie out - I heard his excited yelps a block way!

Later, we were both sitting in the kitchen - I was listening to a podcast, and JR was attempting, without success, to access the website to renew her NZ passport. We heard Archie ariving back. Pandemonium - very hysterical barking! We rushed out - what on earth had happened? According to Becky and Daniel, this moggy had wandered out of the house (the door had been open). Archie went crazy. The moggy was unfazed and sat up on the shed, while Archie was shoved inside. Puss was quite relaxed about the whole thing, and posed nicely for us all to take photos. He’s splendid, but he really can’t come in to the house - peering in the window is quite enough.

I went round to collect the bike later. It’s not possible to fit the new pedals - the back brake on my bike is in an unusual place, and gets in the way of the re-positioned chain. So, Plan B. 

Did I mention how nice the hedge looks...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.