Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Too cold for ducks!

You go.
No, you go!
NO, you go!
No.

I could have done the whole Loch Ness, crashy waves, mountains, panorama thing, but actually I just really liked the ducks!
There were so many of them nestled around on the bank here and on the beachy coastline but none were tempted to brave the waters. I don't blame them, it was freezing!

Maggie and I went and had lunch at the Dores Inn today which was very nice. Its now managed by the same folk who have The Storehouse so we knew it'd be good!
Then we had a sedate sunday drive down to Urquhart Castle where I was outraged to find that you can't even SEE the castle properly without paying the £6.50 entry fee.
Seriously! They've put up a wall with a hedge on top of the wall all the way round the car park with big signs saying do not climb on the wall. So you have to go into a building, pay your money and from there you can go down some stairs and outside to the castle. This building has be so situated that you can't see anything from above it either! I'm not bloody paying £6.50 in horrible windy cold weather so that I can see what i should be able to see from the road. Grrrrr...... As you may be able to tell I was quite put out by the whole thing!

Once I'd gotten over the injustice of this we went back to Inverness for hot choc's and warmed up a bit :O) V nice day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.