Beewriter

By Beewriter

We don’t wear knickers!

Ahhh what a lovely day. The Turkish Tarts met for a pre holiday brunch. We sat outside Albert’s in Didsbury and toasted the day with Buck’s Fizz. When one mentioned buying new knickers for holiday Alison’s face was a picture when I said ‘We don’t wear knickers!’ what I meant was we are usually in bikinis all day.....lol

Sue and I nipped into the Traff on the way home for a couple of bits n bobs. It’s amazing how many people feel they should be exempt from wearing a face mask. I hope someone tells the medical staff that they can’t wear a mask if they catch something and they need an oxygen mask. We wouldn’t want them feeling panicky if some doctor made a faux pas and tried to save their life, would we.

I sat out all evening until after dark in the summer house. Wrapped in my new throw and surrounded by fairy lights and candles it was lovely. I can’t get either of my televisions to work now, they say they need tuning, I do it but nothing happens. I need a man ‘who does’ ...sigh. I shall have to stick with bat watching rather than tv watching :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.