karol

i'd like to preface today's photo with the news that karol (above), laurie and i ran 10k today. it felt amazing. i wish i'd started running with these girls a lot earlier in my stay!

i really wanted to do karol's portrait alongside her lovely husband, daniel, but unfortunately i only saw them separately today.....and i only had my camera with me when i saw karol.

i've loved my recent runs with karol, managing to get in some good chats despite being breathless most of the time. i've loved hearing her stories and finding out thing about her that i didn't know! one of the things that i have known about karol since i met her is that she is a worshipper. it's always inspiring to hear her heart for worshipping God above all else.

but probably my favourite thing about karol is when she hits the dance-floor with her husband. the best, most fun couple dancing i have ever seen! who said missionaries are boring?!



(i'm taking a break from my normal blipping routine and from now until i leave i will be posting portraits of the people that i love here in zambia. i might put them all together at the end to make a mammoth picture to hang on my wall, but mostly they will stay here on blip so i can remember these lovely people).



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.