Mount Taylor in the sunset

This is not my favorite volcano(es), not even close, but it is still pretty spectacular considering that it is more than 60 miles from the point the picture was taken. Mount Taylor is an extinct stratovolcano that was active as recently as 3.5 my. It is sacred to the Navajo and several other Native American groups. There are some really neat garnets that can be collected on one of the east ridge.

The vantage point is the West Mesa. Sadly I couldn't get more in the frame because the road to the west edge of the mesa was chained shut.

My big computer is broken. We were trying to beef it up for photoshop and now it won't boot or install at all. I am very sad.

Today I give thanks for the day I was given, Brian the computer guy, the puppy and sunsets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.