staying local

Today I have not strayed far from home but still enjoyed a lovely walk to Routin Brig (photo) and up around the fields. 

In the early hours of this morning (I didn't look at the clock so I don't know what time it was) I looked out and saw Orion, a returning friend, and Venus brilliant in the eastern sky. I resisted the temptation to go outside and take a better look, but thought how nice it would be to be looking up from my bivvy bag. Soon...

After this afternoon's stroll, I had my weekly FaceTime call with Mum, Dad and my brother. It's nearly 9 months now since we have seen each other.

We do have some family guests coming to stay this weekend, though...so I have been tidying, dusting, hoovering and making up the beds. Excitement mounts :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.