Sunshine indoors and out

One of my sewing friends visited this morning for coffee. (correctly socially distanced etc) There is a garden get together tomorrow that I cannot attend, so she called in to get an update to share with tomorrow’s ladies. It was good to talk all things sewing / patchwork etc. 

I brought down a quilt top that I’ve recently finished to show her and wasn’t sure where to eventually put it. The back of the settee looks good, well coloured coordinated. It will be a blip another day. 

In the meantime I will try to get the backing and binding material on line. I do miss the quilting shows where you can see and feel what is on offer. It will be a while before I can make up the quilt sandwich and sew it, but I can be prepared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.