Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Many Hands

....make light work? After 5 minutes of little hands helping make pancakes this evening, the kitchen got renamed a child free zone for a little while. They only got to try 2 each and the kitchen was trashed, the smoke alarm threatening to go off, the smell of store cupboard ingredients lingering in the air and an hours worth of washing up was created. Where's J when you need him? I love cooking but pancakes is definitely in my skills list.

I went to bed last night fearing I'd shared a little too much in yesterday's blip. Nobody likes a show off after all. So when I logged back on today I was really touched by your kind and supportive comments, many thanks :)

L's been working on becoming No1 Serial Procrastinator this week so some tough action was taken today. We missed Toddler Time as she wouldn't put shoes on/have a wee/help packaway the playmobile. 'In a minute mum, waaaaaiiiitt', I am hearing all too often. We also left for the school run without Woody as she was hiding to try and stall the getting ready process. Normally I would end up doing the little jobs myself and then rushing trying to pursued her to put on her shoes and practically sprinting out the door to our required rendezvous. Taken a step back today and hoping it will help her realise that if we don't get things done at the right time, we miss out on things. Tears have been the outcome so far.

Hope you all had some tasty pancakes. In previous years I've given up sugars (other than ones that grow on plants) and junk foods for Lent. We don't have a religion and I feel bad jumping on a bandwagon but I don't think there's much wrong with challenging yourself. Lent seems to be a time that you're most likely to find comfort and support in numbers so it does feel like logical timing. I'm going to attempt the same this year, although I won't be worrying about it too much if it doesn't work out. My main challenge will still be getting to this blooming half marathon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.