The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Under Pressure

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

There I was, already having a rubbish time in Sainsbury’s because it was roasting which meant that my glasses kept steaming up when a text came through from The Boss...

“Morning. I’ve been requested to ask by my boss’s boss whether you’d like to share in a wonderful opportunity we are offering to selected high value employees which would allow you to work the weekends to accelerate the piece of work you have been allocated. This is a once in a lifetime....sorry....once in a month opportunity you don’t want to miss out on. Those wishing to take up this exciting offer should respond to this text using 5 expletives or less.”

My response had to be brief (due to the aforementioned glasses situation).

“**** the **** right off”

So now I am working this weekend* although I told The Boss that he could tell his boss’s boss that it’s quite an ask given that I don’t even like working Tuesdays, Wednesdays or Thursdays.

Small consolation was that The Boss received my original response whilst dialled into a meeting and started p1ssing himself laughing before he could press mute.

C

*having already agreed to work extra days this week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.