End of the week

We've all felt a bit like this at the end of the day sometimes.... He's was watching the Yorkshire farmer - the new favourite programme, which I'm also really enjoying, it's harder say no to the TV when you're also quite happy to watch! 

Good day of lectures, mostly team work and I 'm eternally grateful for a well balanced team (some don't seem to be quite so easy-going as ours. 

In other news, the eldest got 5/6 in his spelling test today!  I'm amazed as I'd been rather worried as we did less work this week for them and I was feeling the impact of my week was going to really affect his performance.  Clearly, I needn't have worried! 

Today I'm grateful for
Agreeing with my masters team to log-off a bit early and all have a break for the weekend (I have no choice but to have a break over the weekend as the husband is away). 
.5/6 - amazing! So proud of him for that (he did tell me at bed time that he lost 5 minutes of 'golden time' this afternoon for talking when he should have been listening to his teacher. 
Gin on the sofa this evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.